As you walk down the street you can't help but notice a small but proud flower. "Father," you say, "Father, what's that?" He answers: that's the weekly linkly.

LAST GASPS AS THE FINAL PETAL FALLS FROM THE WITHERING ROSE

It's been an inordinate amount of time since I last wrote something for here. I mean really wrote something. While that has absolutely no impact on your life it bums me out. So I'm going to start doing all that jazz again. If for nothing more than it'll help me get thoughts out of my head and into the world wide internet. You didn't need a missive to tell you that but I thought that unless I wrote it here I wouldn't be accountable to do it. 

Thanks for still reading, if you still read.

PERENNIALS

  • Mark Fenske's blog. Wish this was around when I was cobbling together my own pseudo ad school during college. Oh well.

THOSE HUGE STINKY ORCHIDS THAT ONLY BLOOM EVERY SO OFTEN


Why all hipsters look the same. It's science! Or math! Or something. Just watch the video.


Lee Fields absolutely killing a takeaway show.


Building worlds and spinnin tales in Big Hero 6.


The dangers of whooping cough. From the always funny Hush Money.